Fruits and Vegetables

What is a Vegan Diet?

Fruits and Vegetables A Vegan Diet does not consume any animal or animal products of any kind.

Here are some foods to avoid:

  • Meat, fish
  • Dairy (animal based); milk, cheese, yogurt, butter, margarine
  • Eggs
  • Chocolate (unless it does not contain butterfat), honey, beer

*For a more thorough list of foods to avoid and more reference information, see those websites dedicated to a vegan lifestyle.

Please note: Some recipes we categorize as Vegan may have non-Vegan ingredients that are easily substituted for Vegan-allowed ingredients and we assume you will make the correct substitutions (eg. vegan margarine or vegan mayonnaise, using egg replacer instead of eggs, using sugar instead of honey), or omit them entirely if possible. We have tried to be as thorough and complete as we can in identifying Vegan-friendly ingredients in our recipes, however our list is by no means exhaustive, and some ingredients may have been overlooked. If you notice a problem please use the “Report A Problem” link on the page you notice it on and tell us about it. 

See also
Should I Start Eating Probiotics?

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.